User remained subscribed after cancelling
When a paid user cancels the subscription through Stripe. It seems that this does not sync back to Chipp, so the users were still able to use the app without paying and I had to manually set them to “not subscribed” in Chipp.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments11
Matthias Werner
May 19, 2025
@Scott Meyer , this issue stills exists since December 2024, is there a chance to tackle it soonish?
Matthias Werner
Jun 5, 2025
Did anybody look into this already?
Matthias Werner
Jun 19, 2025
Is anybody looking into this?
Matthias Werner
Jun 24, 2025
This is still happening
Matthias Werner
Aug 17, 2025
This is still an issue :/
Matthias Werner
Nov 10, 2025
@Valentina Valverde do you know if there is any activity on this one?
Valentina Valverde
Nov 10, 2025
None yet unfortunately. We will try to get to this as soon as we can!
Matthias Werner
Nov 26, 2025
Hey @Valentina Valverde , I see it’s rejected now. Does it mean there won’t be a fix for that one?
Matthias Werner
Dec 16, 2025
@Valentina Valverde I see this ticket is “Completed” but the issue still exists on my end. Can we re-open it?
Matthias Werner
Jan 16
Hey @Scott Meyer this issue still exist on my side. Can we re-open this ticket?
Matthias Werner
Feb 19
Is anybody looking at these comments at all?